雙語言浸泡概述

 

貝茨維爾社區學校公司開始印第安那州的第一個中文雙語言浸入式教學 (DLI) 在程式 2016-17 學年. DLI 計畫開始與幼稚園的學生 2016 和每年將擴大到隨後的職等.

雙語言浸泡節目是什麼?

在雙語言浸泡程式, 學生在兩種語言的印第安那標準, 這兩個他們的母語 (英語) 和目的語言 (中文). 學生學習同樣的基於標準的課程在非沉浸式學生遵循任何其他教室裡的所有內容區域. 目標是年底的第五級, 在程式中的所有學生都都精通英語, 精通中文, 在印第安那州學術基準級級以上和.

貝茨維爾社區學校公司將使用一半的模型, 學生花一半的他們在漢語普通話中的 school day 和其他半天英語. 學生將有兩個老師, 一位專門在漢語普通話教半天的時間和一位教英語的半天.

為什麼開始在幼稚園第二語言?

幼稚園歲學生髮育準備好要學習語言. 一個孩子有多一倍的突觸 (連接) 作為一個成年人大腦中. 青年學生必須使用這些連接或失去他們. 還有一個在其中一個孩子學習語言容易的機會之窗. 經過這段時間, 大腦變得慢慢地不太容易接受. 而我們當前的模型, 等待,直到學生們在中學或高中學習第二語言的, 它是更難掌握一門外語. 在雙語言浸泡程式, 學生們不僅學會講中文, 但他們將閱讀和寫作第二種語言.

瞭解更多關於中國語言浸泡的好處:

什麼研究告訴我們關於浸泡由塔拉威廉姆斯財富

http://www.carla.umn.edu/immersion/documents/ImmersionResearch_TaraFortune.html

Why Learn Chinese? Registration

DUAL LANGUAGE IMMERSION OVERVIEW

 

Batesville Community School Corporation began Indiana’s first Chinese Dual Language Immersion (DLI) Program during the 2016-17 school year.  The DLI program began with kindergarten students in 2016 and will expand to the succeeding grade level each year.

What is a Dual Language Immersion program?

In a Dual Language Immersion program, students are taught Indiana standards in two languages, both their native language (English) and the target language (Chinese). Students learn the same standards-based curriculum in all content areas that non-immersion students follow in any other classroom. The goal is that by the end of fifth grade, all students in the program are proficient in English, proficient in Chinese, and at or above grade level in Indiana academic benchmarks.

Batesville Community School Corporation will use a fifty-fifty model, in which students spend half of their school day in Mandarin Chinese and the other half-day in English. Students will have two teachers, one who teaches exclusively in Mandarin Chinese for half of the day and one who instructs in English for half of the day.

Why begin a second language in kindergarten?

Kindergarten aged students are developmentally ready to learn languages. A child has twice as many synapses (connections) in the brain as an adult. Young students must use these connections or lose them. There is a window of opportunity in which a child learns languages easily. After this period, the brain becomes slowly less receptive.  Which our current model, of waiting until students are in middle school or high school to learn a second language, it is more difficult to acquire a foreign language.  In a Dual Language Immersion program, students not only learn to speak Chinese, but they will be reading and writing in a second language.

Learn More about the Benefits of Chinese Language Immersion:

What Research Tells Us About Immersion by Tara Williams Fortune

http://www.carla.umn.edu/immersion/documents/ImmersionResearch_TaraFortune.html