Staff Recognition


Batesville Athletic Director Bryan Helvie is proud to announce Donna (Lamping) Hoeing will be honored on her induction into the Indiana Basketball Hall Of Fame on Saturday, January 21,2017.

Donna (Lamping) Hoeing amassed outstanding numbers at Batesville High School and Ball State University. A four-year starter at Batesville, she set a school record with 1,553 career points (21.3 ppg) and 845 rebounds (11.6 rpg), scoring in double figures in 71 of 73 games in her career, including a single-game best of 40 points. She graduated from Ball State University as the program’s all-time leading scorer, totaling 1,104 points in 93 games. A two-time 2nd team Academic All-American and BSU’s 1984-1985 Female Athlete of the Year, she was later named as one of the five players to BSU’s 1980’s 1st team 1980’s All-Decade Team. Since 1985, she has worked at Batesville High School as a math teacher and girls basketball coach. An assistant from 1985-1991, she served as head coach in stints from 1991-1995 and 1999-2000, leading the Bulldogs to three sectional titles in that time. She resides in Batesville.



New Staff at BPS:  Heather Haunert, Principal  NOT PICTURED: Jere Schoettmer
BIS: Sarah Stoneking, Grade 4, BPS: Bernice Hazelwood, Little Bulldog Academy Preschool Teacher, Sophia Liu, Kindergarten DLI Paraprofessional, Jun Xu, Kindergarten DLI Teacher   NOT PICTURED: Nancy Laymon, Special Education Paraprofessional & Latch Key Coordinator

New Staff at BMS:  Dave Strouse, Principal
Megan Werner, Special Education Paraprofessional, Preston Shafer, Choral Teacher, Lynne DiMuzio, Art Teacher, Heather Zins, ED Special Education Teacher

New Staff at BHS: Andy Allen, Principal
Stephanie Prickel, American Sign Language Teacher, Preston Shafer, Choral Teacher, Traci Rowlett, Special Education Teacher, Blaine Gellert, Math/Business Teacher, Katherine Garrett, Special Education Paraprofessional, Kristen Biltz, Special Education Paraprofessional   NOT PICTURED: Evan Ulery, Physical Education and Health Teacher